Some masculine cards

I was at Michaels this morning and saw this gorgeous paper pack –

P1050779webIt’s filled with grungy, old-fashioned papers — perfect for masculine cards!

First I made this one using Stand and Salute and some ribbon my daughter used to wrap a present for me a few years ago:

P1050778webThe, with the leftovers (I’m so pleased with myself for using them right away rather than putting them into my ever-growing stash!) I made this one, which is the reverse of both of the above papers:

P1050782web

In the middle, I used a leftover strip from the top card.  The boots are a stamp from Close to My Heart called A Journey.

The paper that looks like a ledger above had a very girly message on it, like So Very Sweet or something like that, but when it’s covered up, it’s all male! (especially with the muddy boot prints on it!)

P1050784web P1050785web

I’ll add these to my collection of cards to send to Mike when he deploys.  If possible, I’d like to send him a note every week.  Paper is much better than email!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some masculine cards

  1. Migdalia says:

    A lovely card!!A neighbor of mine always saves me any ribbbon that she finds.And then when I use it,I show her my project.Awesome Job!

  2. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    I love these paper packs I also found at Michaels…HL and AC Moores have some too..are they wonderful! What a great thing you are doing for your son. Yes…paper is better than email and a quick phone call is better than a text!

Leave a Reply

