Old cards, old svgs

I got my Cricut back in 2009 along with Sure Cuts A Lot.  I trolled the internet for free svgs to use with it and got quite a collection.  Way back then, I didn’t think to note where the files came from, so I have many without credits.  I’d like to show you a few cards that I have pictures of that are either real old and/or are made with svgs that I have no idea where I got them.

schoolhouse card

This one I made last week using an svg that’s just entitled Schoolhouse.  I love its simplicity, and I kept it simple by just using textured paper — no embossing or embellishments, and a black-and-white color scheme.  This is an 11 inch card that I had our middle school students sign for a teacher who transferred to the elementary department.

red-flowerweb

This one is also simple, but very pretty!  I love that flower and wish I could figure out what file I used to make it (in 2010.)  I have so many flowers in my svg library, I’m not even going to look for it!!

Here’s a strawberry card just entitled Strawberries in Pot that I downloaded in 2010 but it has no credit.  If you recognize any of these, please let me know.

strawberry-card-1web

strawberry-card-2web

That’s it for today, but I have several more photos saved on my computer of cards I’ve never shown you, so I’ll keep them in my back pocket!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old cards, old svgs

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Oh Gosh…I know what you mean. When I first started I was goggling up free svgs. There were no watermarks and I thought I would “remember”. But, the doors burst open with more people making svgs…me being one of them….haha I still use those wonderful basic svgs and just make a comment like you did. The school house is definitely a staple to have on hand. The strawberry is sooo adorable and I don’t have the svg but could make one similar and would like to try a cute card like yours. PS I don’t recognize any of the svgs or makers…haha Isn’t it fun to revisit to where you began and the first cards you made!

  2. gramjak says:

    Evelyn — these are so cute & creative. As Cely said: revisiting the OLD goodies bring great memories. At the Four-Day President’s Day Crop, I went through three OLD bags of goodies. That’s where I found the cute bird stamped items used with “YOUR wonderful explosion box creative directions”! Many thanks for sharing these directions with me.
    I’d love to have a small schoolhouse for the page I did this weekend about our Christmas Day 1947 SCHOOL FIRE. It began in the 2nd grade class room where I would have been if it hadn’t been Christmas holiday. We attended class in various church basements for four years while the new elementary school and separate High School was built (rebuilt).

    Love the strawberry card, too! Cannot help with SVG as I was never into collecting those — good thing, as I’m overwhelmed with just all of the carts I have. Thanks for your friendship and all of your great sharing!

Leave a Reply

