Pemberley card

P1050711

I made this card with the beautiful Pemberley paper and the Art Philosophy cartridge from Close to My Heart.  I chose Pemberley because knew I wanted something simple and beautiful, and this paper delivers!  It is so beautiful, you really don’t need a lot of extras.

I chose a coordinating image from Art Philosophy, the flower on page 50.  It’s cut at 1.8 inches and mounted on a scalloped circle cut using the 2 inch scalloped circle punch (I just love that punch!!)  I cut the circle using Cricut Craft Room Basics, which was a nice surprise bonus added to my Gypsy when I recently updated it!!

Except for the card base, which is Colonial White card stock, all the papers are from the Pemberley paper pack so they coordinate really well.  I inked the mat with Cocoa ink, and popped the flower using dimensionals.

Here’s the inside:

P1050713

The font on the tag is Apple Chancery.  I printed it once on my computer, then taped the card stock over the printing and sent it back through the printer again.  Then I made the little tag by cutting the strip and inserting it into a corner of a square punch.

I think it’s pretty pretty, don’t you?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pemberley card

  1. Jen says:

    YUM! Gorgeous papers! Lovely card, Evelyn. TFS

  2. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    A beautiful CAS card that speaks beauty. I’m not familiar with that paper company but totally agree with you regarding the elegance of the paper. Ps. I love my scallop punch too…haha

  3. gramjak says:

    Scallop punches are the best!

    Love this paper and the elegant card! Have a wonderful HEART Day tomorrow!

  4. Kathi says:

    Just found your blog on Cricut is Close to my Heart and love your card! Love your blog and all the crafty adventures you have! Thanks for sharing and helping me have an enjoyable afternoon perusing your blog 🙂 Kathi and fellow gypsy lover 🙂

  5. Tina says:

    Wow! this is such a pretty card 🙂 the paper is gorgeous and I like the flower cut from the cart 🙂

  6. Migdalia says:

    Simply BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Have a wonderful Day!

Leave a Reply

