Cut it Up Animation Domination challenge

CIU challenge blog

This week, Cut it Up is challenging us to create a project that showcases an animated character.  I thought about using Hello Kitty (I love her) or Sesame Street characters.  Then I got photos back from Shutterfly and as I looked through them, I noticed I had some great photos of my husband playing Call of Duty.  He just got the new and improved version for Christmas, then downloaded some new scenes.  He remarked to me how realistic it all looked nowadays.  It got me thinking how video games have changed through the years.  We had the original Nintendo, and I can still hear that Mario Brothers theme!  And the thought came to me, Call of Duty is no Mario Brothers!!  That decided it!  I had my inspiration!

P1050682web

I did a Google image search and found a simple, royalty-free image of Mario, imported it into Sure Cuts A Lot, and Cut it Up!

P1050683web

I wanted a very simple font to go with the simple image of Mario.  The font is Lucida Grand.  I had enough pictures for a two-page layout.

P1050680web

I’m sure you’ll see Mario again, because, of course, I made a few of them!

I hope you’ll join us for this challenge and show your Animation Domination!  You may win this prize:

prize

Check out all the Animation Domination projects over at Cut it Up Challenges made by the talented Design Team members.

Speaking of Design Team members, did you know that we’re also having a Design Team call at Cut it Up Challenges.  You should  apply!!  Click here for all the details.

Evelyn

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cut it Up Animation Domination challenge

  1. Stacey says:

    This layout is fabulous!! I love your title and Mario looks great!!

  2. This is such a fun layout!! I love the papers you used too!!

  3. This is so cute. I love that sentiment and Mario looks fantastic.

  4. Janis says:

    Great scrap page! We used to have “GEEK FESTS” at our house years ago and have friends come over to play Mario and other XBox games. 🙂 Janis, DT sister

  5. Tami says:

    Hi I love your layout! I would love to get the details on the DT call but the link does not have any details to it. How do we apply? Thanks, Tami

  6. Karen says:

    Super cute layout! Love that Mario cut! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  7. teachdanz says:

    love your layout Evelyn!! I always enjoy your posts when you share your layouts – inspires me to get working on my own 🙂

  8. Migdalia says:

    Super Mario looks so Cute & Cool!AWESOME LO!!! This is a FUN Challenge in which I will be playing!
    Wishing you a Happy Valentine’s Day,
    Migdalia

Leave a Reply

