A baby album

P1050652webSo many women at work are having babies this spring!  This is one baby album that I made.  It features the little bear from Teddy Bear Parade.  It’s a girl, but the Mommy isn’t really into pinks so I went with more general colors.

 

P1050584webEven though these bears are naked, you can tell they are girls because of their eyelashes!

P1050587webOn several of the pages, I cut out windows to make the book more interesting.  I used my old Creative Memories cutting system to do that.

P1050588web P1050586web P1050585webHope you like this little album.  It was fun to make!!

Evelyn

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A baby album

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    These pages are adorable…and what a nice gift to do this. I love how you cut the windows for more interest just as you said….and who couldn’t love little bears.

  2. Awww…This is so SWEET!Simply ADORABLE!!I love this album. where are the bears eyes from?

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Migdalia, These are the eyes that are cut when you cut out the bear. I just added eyelashes with a very think black marker. It takes practice! and I’m not that great at it, but I really don’t like the bears’ eyes on this cartridge if left just plain. They look vacant and scary to me, so I have to add some highlights!!
      Thanks for your comments!
      Evelyn

  3. gramjak says:

    I totally agree with the first two comments. Teddy bears, cute faces, and love the paper selection! Soooo cute!

  4. thefrugalcrafter says:

    LOL! my daughter used to say the same thing “you can tell it’s a girl because she has eyelashes” thanks for the memory:)

Leave a Reply

