“Snowflake” waterfall card

WD 60's Retro ShapeIsn’t this a cute “snowflake?”  I had some leftover cuts from this scrapbook page and wanted to find a fun way to use them.  There were also some patterned paper scraps on my work table, and one of them was this blue snowflake paper.  Also, for a swap, I made ten waterfall card bases using a file from SVGcuts.com, but then I decided I wanted more neutral colors and went a different direction.  So now I have all these waterfall card bases on my table just looking at me and asking when I’ll use them.  Ahhh, it all came together.  I love it when that happens!!

waterfall funky snowflakes

 

The snowflake is actually a 60s retro element from Wanda Davis from Wanda’s Crafts.  I think it makes a great retro snowflake!  I’m hoping paper snowflakes are the only kind I’ll see!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Snowflake” waterfall card

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    I have yet to do a water fall card and was just the other day talking to a friend about them…thank you for the inspiration and yes…darling and colorful snowflakes…happy card!

  2. Lisa D. says:

    Those snowflakes are really cool. Thanks Evelyn for popping in and leaving a comment on behalf of the Cut it Up challenge. I appreciate the time you took to come and view my card. You think my list was long? I’ve been to blogs that enter over 50 challenges at a time. I’d never be able to keep up with the checking for winners!

  3. Tina M says:

    This is an adorable card! What a fantastic way to use up scraps and extras 🙂

  4. Gaby says:

    This is so pretty Evelyn! I have never made a waterfall card. I’ll have to give it a try! TFS

  5. How very cool! I’ve always wanted to try a waterfall card!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

