Art Philosophy pillow box

P1050654

Today I needed to make a gift box in a hurry.  I love these little pillow boxes; they’re really versatile.  You can make them pretty much any size you need, and I needed a small one.

I cut this from the Pemberly paper pack from  Close to My Heart at 5.8 inches using my Gypsy.  It’s found on page 28 of the handbook.  It’s the shift-font layer key.  I wanted something like a belly band, so I also cut the tag, decorative layer, and decorative layer shift from page 41.  They’re each cut at 2.3 inches.  Last, I threaded a ribbon through the slits in the tag and tied it in a simple knot in the back.  All finished!  Fast and easy.

I hope you think of using a pillow box when you need pretty wrapping in a hurry!

Evelyn

ps – I’m linking this project to Die Cuttin’ Divas.  There’s a color challenge there with these exact colors.  Thanks for letting me know, Migdalia!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Art Philosophy pillow box

  1. Shirley says:

    I love pillow boxes! Great choice of paper papers!

  2. Very pretty!I have never made a pillow box but I know that I have a cart that has it and I am going to give it a try.Thanks for the inspiration.You know that the DCD blog has a challenge going on with these specific colors..I believe.Gorgeous Colors!

  3. Pat N. says:

    Your pillow box is great-pretty paper! That is a good way to give a gift card. Thanks for joining our color challenge at DCD this week.

  4. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    I love little pill boxes….I don’t do enough of them. You choose some very pretty paper…of course…haha Oh and I love the extra touch of the sweet flower belly band!

Leave a Reply

