Green and red explosion boxes

 

 

P1050379   P1050370Here are the last two explosion boxes that I made for my sisters and brothers.  Like the others, these rely on the pretty paper to do most of the work!  These papers were SO pretty, I was hoarding them!  But family is worth it!!

Here are some of the inside pages and the lid of the red album:

P1050371P1050378 P1050377      P1050376 P1050375     P1050374 P1050373     P1050372

and the green:  (I made two green ones.)

P1050362   P1050369 P1050368   P1050367 P1050366   P1050365 P1050364   P1050363

See my last post for information on which cut files I used.  I made lots of each, and because it’s Christmas themed, they all go together!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Green and red explosion boxes

  1. gramjak says:

    Absolutely love them — the embellishments and designs are wonderful. Know your family appreciated them. Want to copy them, but I’m soooooo slow at getting around to actually doing it.

    Happy 2013!! and thanks for you creative inspirations!!

  2. gramjak says:

    Evelyn — did you put a gift, gift card, or photos in them when you presented them? Of course, I adore them as they are but just wondered…

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Jayne,
      I left them as is for my siblings to add their pictures and journaling. I know some people use them as gift boxes, and that’s a great idea, too. It’s like getting two gifts!
      Evelyn

  3. I’ve really enjoyed seeing all of your Explosion Boxes! I’d hoped to try one for the holidays…didn’t get time to…but perhaps sometime soon… ;-/

  4. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Yes, the papers are so pretty and I’m amazed at all the lovely work and time and though that went into each little panel.

  5. Shirley says:

    These look fantastic, thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

