Blue explosion box

P1050361This Christmas, I made explosion boxes for my siblings.   I started out by going through my svgs and cartridges and picking out images that I just was dying to use.  I made several of each.  Then I chose the papers I wanted to use — really great paper that I had been hoarding – to do most of the work.  When I had the papers chosen, I made the boxes with coordinating card stock and just decorated away.  It was so much fun!!  Altogether I made six boxes.  I think I have shown you two so far — the nativity one and this red one.

Here is the blue one featuring paper from My Mind’s Eye Wonderful Winter paper stack:

P1050359 P1050358 P1050357 P1050356 P1050355 P1050354 P1050353 P1050352Carolers – page 45 Winter Frolic

Tree and Santa – ?? no clue

Cup and candy cane – Freebie Christmas Mouse from Treasure Box Designs

Poinsettia – freebie from Cutfiles.net

Penguin – Lettering Delights – Christmas Express

I left plenty of pages blank for journaling and pictures.  I’ll show you the green and red explosion boxes on another day!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue explosion box

  1. gramjak says:

    Happy 2013 to you, too! You know how much I LOVE explosion boxes, as I raved about the other two (and others you’ve created!). Wish we were closer so I could copy when you are making them!!!

  2. A Happy New Year to you too!!LOVE your adorable expolsion box!I have never made one but hopefully for 2013 I will.

Leave a Reply

