Happy 2013!

How do you say that?  So far, I’ve been saying two thousand ten, two thousand eleven, two thousand twelve, but now that we’ve hit the teens, it’s a mouthful.  “Two thousand thirteen.”  I may have to succumb to saying “twenty thirteen.”  However you say it, I hope it’s a happy, healthy, productive and crafty one!

I don’t make new year’s resolutions.  I do make goals and lists throughout the year, especially when I have time off.  Time is a precious commodity, and I like to make the most of it.  I also love crossing completed items off lists!  My goals and lists almost never get fully accomplished, but having high expectations keeps me motivated and organized.  I know what to do next.

This year, I plan to catch up on scrapbooking and make lots of masculine cards to send to my son, who will be deploying to Afghanistan this April.  I started yesterday with this layout of my mom:

Mommy cakeThe paper is a discontinued set from Close to My Heart.  It’s Fanfare, and I got it from the While Supplies Last shopping area.  The strawberries are from Hello Kitty Greetings.

Other goals are to use more of my Cricut cartridges and other cutting files I have bought and/or downloaded for free; use more of the paper I’ve been hoarding; and use crafting stuff that I just had to have or couldn’t pass up but have never used.

What are your crafty goals for this year?  Good luck in attaining them!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

