Cut it Up Out With the Old Challenge

It’s time for another challenge on the Cut it Up Challenge blog!

CIU challenge blogThis challenge is to create a project that reuses something from the house that you typically would not use in your paper crafting.  We had some leftover felt bumpers that we bought to keep our new cabinet doors from bumping into each other.  They’re brown (my favorite color), they’re round, and self-sticking. No brainer!

P1050432

My husband wants a riding lawnmower and asked for it for a combined Christmas/birthday gift this year.  His birthday isn’t until March, and he has a very specific machine in mind, so obviously I wasn’t shopping for it!  Besides, it wouldn’t fit under the tree . . .

But the next best thing (and a fairly common occurrence in this family) is to wrap up a picture of the gift.  So I went in search of a good clip art picture of a riding lawnmower and found this hilarious one:

 

P1050434

I love the look on his face!!  I imagine my husband’s face will look the same way when he gets his mower!!  The felt bumpers represent rocks.  The trees are leftover from another project (and I can’t figure out what cartridge or svg file they’re from!! but if I do figure it out, I’ll edit and let you know.)

So let’s see what you come up with for this challenge.  The challenge starts December 28 and ends January 9, 2013.  Use something you normally wouldn’t use for paper crafting and be sure to include a die cut!!

prize

Here is the prize one entrant will win!

See you over at Cut it Up Challenge Blog!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up Out With the Old Challenge

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Hahaha…you are right…GREAT image…love that expression on the mower’s face! Very clever with the pads. My husband just shakes his head when I say things from the house to use on my cards. My very favorite are the mess bags onions come in. Humm…..maybe I need to try that challenge.

  2. Stacey says:

    What a great image! So funny!!! I would have never thought to use felt bumpers on a project! Genius idea and they look great!

  3. Very funny and so Cute!Love it!

  4. Janis says:

    What a great idea. You found the best picture! 🙂 Janis

  5. Love this!!! 🙂 What a really fun card, that image cracks me up!! Cute idea with the bumpers too!!

  6. Karen says:

    Awesome card! Love the image! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  7. What a funny image! Love it-perfect for any male and the bumpers look great! Nice touch instead of buttons.

Leave a Reply

