25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 19

155976_392879784114263_1837403820_n

Day 19 – the last calendar page. . .

Today’s theme is Presents over at My Paper Crafting’s 25 Days.  I really like this Bear as Christmas Elf.  I’ve used him several times and even modified him into a girl elf once!  You can see that here.

Dec cal

So, how did I finish off my calendar?  I didn’t!  I kept thinking about how to bind it.  I didn’t want it to be a wall calendar, because it would be too far away to be able to see the little dates.  I wanted it to be a desk calendar, but not just bound and laying on someone’s desk, because it would just get covered up with other papers and get lost in the rubble.  I couldn’t think of a good way to make a stand for it that wouldn’t flop over, so I went to Staples and looked to see what they had.  I wound up getting a clear acrylic brochure holder like this one:

fyVMtP8A

The pages fit in perfectly in the correct orientation.  The current month can be displayed in the front with the other months behind.  When the year is over, the recipient can use the brochure holder for something else!!

These are the freebies given away for Day 19:

 

381780_382938025108439_794555252_n76241_382938195108422_1177092287_nThey’re really pretty presents, aren’t they?  At least one designer used the digi for her project today.  Head on over to My Paper Crafting to see how it turned out and pick up your digital stamp and cut file!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 19

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    What a wonderful idea. I never new the calendar months were that small so that’s a great idea. At the end of the year, I would careful pull of the months and replace with the new year to enjoy for another year. If they didn’t pull off cleanly, I would just cover over. All the cute images are just tooo cute to only enjoy for one month.

  2. Patty says:

    Another adorable calendar page..I’ve fallen in love with that little bear!

  3. Sandy says:

    Another wonderful calendar page! Love your gift idea for this!

Leave a Reply

