Cut it Up White Elegance challenge

CIU challenge blogThe challenge today at Cut it Up Challenge blog is White Elegance.  Use white as your main color, with a little of one other color.  I chose this beautiful snow-covered fir tree in shades of green for my accent color:

 

P1050294

 

I downloaded the Tree with Snow file from Penny Duncan years ago.  I think it’s so quiet and elegant.  The mounds of snow on the ground are actually clouds from Paper Crafting World’s Apple Tree, Clouds, Sun, Grass cut file, and the embossing folder is a Cuttlebug.

We’d love to see your elegant, white creations!  Link them up at Cut it Up Challenge blog for your chance to win this prize:

prize

Don’t forget to include a die cut!!

Evelyn

 

ps – Come back tomorrow to see my Day 14 AND 15 projects for My Paper Crafting’s 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting showcase!

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up White Elegance challenge

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Gosh….sooo pretty. I need to revisit all my lovelies I got over the years from Penny. What a clever idea using the clouds. I worked on a little snow fairy last night with an all white theme. I have already posted today so I’ll post tomorrow and enter the challenge. Thanks for the heads up. And, thanks for looking through your files to. I’ve noticed I have been slack on putting my own watermarks on cards.

  2. gramjak says:

    Elegant and oh! so holiday spirited. O Tannenbaum!

  3. Stacey says:

    That tree is so pretty! I love your embossing and how you used clouds for your snow mounds! Great card!

  4. What a beautiful card!! I love that tree cut and the paper you used. Great job!! 🙂

  5. This is beautiful Evelyn. Love that beautiful paper on the tree!

  6. Karen says:

    This is such a pretty card! I love the embossing and the paper you used for the tree! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  7. Janis says:

    Love the piles of snow! 🙂 Janis DT Sister

Leave a Reply

