25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 13

73585_392878207447754_922335787_nChillaxin’ in August. . . Don’t you wish you were doing that right now??  August is my favorite month.  Not only is it nice and warm, but there’s no school AND it’s my birthday month.  What’s not to love??

Anything related to August, vacations, or chillaxin’ (love that word!!) is fair game for today’s theme in My Paper Crafting’s 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting showcase.  I’m showcasing my August calendar:

Aug cal

 

This little bikini girl is all set to chillax down the shore and have some fun making castles in the sand.  She’s got a nice hat and sunglasses to protect her eyes from those nasty UV rays, and I’m sure the sunblock is in her pail!!  I used Paper Crafting World’s Life’s a Beach file, which also includes a boy bear playing in the sand, waves, a happy sun, and a title –perfect for a beach scrapbook page!

lifesabeach-200wjl

pcw-dec-promo50-350This ISN’T the free file for today, but all the files are 50% off at Paper Crafting World with no minimum purchase required during the whole month of December when you you use the code DEC50, so you can pick it up for a song!

These are the freebies offered today at My Paper Crafting:

46476_382456605156581_907672051_n314171_382456575156584_1000778093_n

I think they’re stunning, and can’t wait to create with them.  At least one of the designers used the digi file, and her card turned out GORGEOUS!!  Head on over to My Paper Crafting to see, and to pick up your freebies!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 13

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    just darling……that is my theme from May to October…haha….just darling

  2. Sandy says:

    Adorable bear calendar!

  3. Patty says:

    He is adorable…love the orange spotty paper!!

Leave a Reply

