25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 12

252351_392878067447768_1556581691_nKris and Kompany is the theme for day 12 of our 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting extravaganza over at My Paper Crafting.

My husband and I were having dinner guests and I wanted to dress up the plates a little bit, so I printed out a sheet of the adorable Sitting Santa that’s today’s freebie.  I made them 1.2 inches high and used a 1 1/4 circle punch to cut them out.  I mounted them on a black mat cut with a 1 3/8 circle punch, and mounted that on red cut with the scalloped circle punch.  I put these little embellishments on candy canes and set them on my plates for a cute, festive look:

P1050297It was well received!!

My second project is a girl Kris Kringle.  I made her using one of my favorite cut files from Paper Crafting World (I know, you’ve seen her a dozen times!! but I never get tired of her!  I think it’s the saddle shoes and slouchy socks I love), Kisses 2 U Bear.  Her hat and gift are borrowed from Bear as Christmas Elf.    The mat is one layer from Day 2’s freebie cut file.

P1050286I used Candies on the four corners.

Here is a peek at today’s freebies given away at My Paper Crafting:

553960_381522201916688_420547538_n (1)522804_381522278583347_81030299_n

They’re the sitting Santa in both digi and cut files!  Some of the designers used the cut files.  You should go see what they did with them!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 12

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Perfect little plate centerpiece and useful…..after dinner breath mint. YOur second is your favoarite little girl bear. I remembered having saddle oxford’s….they were the only cool shoe for my much much older sister, but in middle school for me, it was a rage and passing fad to wear them….sorta retro. I’m sure we will see them come around again in just a few more years as a fad….haha (PS Gosh….you have young genes to have a Captain in the Marines. I have a 29 year old son also… He went to the Citadel…Military College of the South, but decided at the last year decided not to go military. Thank you for your son to take care of us all.

  2. gramjak says:

    Cute dinner party fair! and I too LOVE slouchy socks on the darling bear card! Merry, merry Christmas and thanks for your MANY wonderful creativity ideas all year…

  3. Sandy says:

    What a wonderful way to spruce up your table for your guests! Great idea!
    That bear is simply adorable! Love it!

  4. Your card is just adorable and I love the candy cane it is just 2 cute!

  5. Patty says:

    She is surely adorable..I think your right…it’s the shoes & socks! Love her!

Leave a Reply

