25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 11

406845_392877944114447_1112815392_nDay 11 – also known as my sister, Laura’s, birthday.  Happy Birthday, Laur!  July always brings images of stars and stripes.  We used to go to the town parade, and sometimes even marched in it with our Girl Scout troops.  It was either Memorial Day or Independence Day, I can’t remember which.  But I do remember we used to get blue Italian ices to eat during the parade.  What a treat!

We have lots of patriotic projects for you today at My Paper Crafting.  I have two to share.  This first one uses the cut file that is being offered as a freebie for Day 11.

P1050125My son was recently promoted to Captain, so I made him a congratulations card.  In Microsoft Word, I typed “Congratulations Captain Holmberg” over and over again and cut out two rectangles to represent Captain’s bars.

The second project is my July calendar page.  If you’d like details on measurements and how I set up my calendar pages, see my post for Day 2.

July calThis bear file is Bear as Uncle Sam from Paper Crafting World.

Here are the freebie files you can pick up today at My Paper Crafting:

285723_381522088583366_2059963998_n249384_382457278489847_139465936_n

Go get yours!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 11

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Darling, darling. I guess your son is a captain in ROTC? By your picture, you are too young to have a son in the main military…haha Either way….a big congratulations to him! And the bear cut…..wonderful as you continue your calendar and I enjoy seeing each day.

  2. Sandy says:

    Wonderful card to give to your son! Congratulations to him! Love that little bear on your calendar page!

  3. Patty says:

    Oh WOW…this project must be so close to your heart!! Love your card & calendar page! Congratulations to your son..he is a brave soul!!

Leave a Reply

