25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 5

198196_392876697447905_1873293827_n

On to day five!!  This is fun, isn’t it?  It’s kind of like an advent calendar.

The theme is Gingerbread and holiday baking at 25 Days of Christmas & Year ‘Round Crafting at My Paper Crafting.  I love baking gingerbread cookies every year for Christmas.  It brings back fond memories of my childhood.  We used toothpicks and white powdered-sugar icing to decorate ours.

Now I participate in an annual cookie exchange at our school.  I try to get the recipes for everybody’s cookies and each year I make a commemorative Christmas cookie recipe holder.  Here is this year’s:

P1050233The cookies are one of the freebies for today.  All the other cuts are from the Bear Baking set from Paper Crafting World.

Here are the back and the insides —

P1050236P1050230P1050226

For the closure, I cut up one of those magnetic business cards that you get and are supposed to put on your fridge.  It was the perfect amount of magnetism needed to keep the recipe holder closed.

Here are the free files offered today at My Paper Crafting.com:

156415_381520155250226_604493413_n22413_381520188583556_941712375_n

Be sure to check out all the amazing projects over there!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas and Year ‘Round Crafting – Day 5

  1. Sandy says:

    It makes a perfect gift doesn’t it! A lot of love and time went into your project and it shows! Great job on it!

  2. Jen says:

    What a fantastic idea, Evelyn! And what an awesome way to re-purpose those magnets, too! Great job my crafty friend!!

  3. Patty says:

    OMG…this recipe holder is too cute! What a great idea!!

  4. This is so adorable! What a cute idea!

  5. Brenda says:

    Now this is so fun Evelyn!! I love this recipe holder and love the cute die cuts you put on it! How a fabulou idea!!

  6. Lynn Darda says:

    Very cute idea and such a clever use of those business card magnets that I usually throw away.

  7. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    What a wonderful idea to file the annual cookie swap recipes….and this is so adorable. Gosh, you have really cranked some awesome projects with LOTS of inspiration.

  8. gramjak says:

    Love this idea! Every year we say that we should print a recipe cookbook at our Annual Scholarship Tea, and I think this might make it doable. If each Committee member did one recipe card, I could make the envelopes. We’d SELL them for additional $$$$ for helping women return to college in the St. Louis area! Thanks for the marvelous creativity, Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

