Copper challenge

Copper is the color for this week’s My Paper Crafting challenge.  Copper is such an elegant color, so I needed to make an elegant project to do it justice.

This gorgeous, elegant reindeer tag was just what I had in mind.

I changed it into a shaped card using Sure Cuts A Lot, and made four of them.  I used an envelope pattern from the Cricut Wild Card cartridge, changing the size to fit my elongated cards.  Then I made a matching box for them using the new Zig Zag treat box that Melin created for Halloween.  It’s really quite versatile; you can make it fit any occasion just by changing the papers you use!  Here, I omitted the handle to make it easier to get the cards out.

Look at the freebie cut file for this week — a beautiful Acorn Flourish:

When I made this file (you’ll have to wait until December to see what I made with it) the little acorn tops looked just like hats to me.  I couldn’t resist — I made a shaped acorn-card.  The face is from a free font called Kawaii Eyes font.   I used some Trendy Twine, too.  Isn’t he too cute??

 

I know he’s not copper, but I had to show you!!

Now it’s time for you to create something using copper as the predominant color.  Can’t wait to see what you come up with!  Check out our other designers’ creations at My Paper Crafting and pick up your acorn flourish while you’re there!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Copper challenge

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    You have given me the idea to make some CAS cards for several friends for Christmas presents. You and I were thinking the same with deer. I posted a deer card myself today and offering a tree cut. You have this adorable acorn with cute glasses. My tree and your acorn need to get together…haha

  2. Migdalia says:

    The deer cut is beautiful!!The Acorn is so Cute!!TFS

Leave a Reply

