Anything Goes & Stash

Welcome to another challenge over at My Paper Crafting! Anything Goes this week, but there’s a caveat – you must use something OLD from your stash!!

I have so much paper in my “stash” closet that my husband is concerned that the Northwest corner of our house is going to sink!!  You know, you get those 50% off coupons from Michaels and can’t resist buying just one or two more stacks.  The clearance rack has lots of goodies, too!!   So I made two projects using some of my oldest paper packs!

The first is a project using the freebie file offered this week; it’s a a Fall title:

This fold-over card is using The Autumn Splendor Stack by DCWV.  This pack is from 2010.

The second card is made with probably the very first paper pad that I bought — the Breathe Paper Collection by Prima Marketing.  It has really pretty muted colors, kind of grungy.  This uses only the leaves from the Fall freebie title file.  I thought the soft colors would be perfect for a sympathy card:

Let’s take a peek into your stash!!  Anything Goes as long as you use something you’ve been hoarding . . .  Head on over to My Paper Crafting and pick up your freebie Fall title, check out the projects from the other designers, and link your project!!

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

