Leftovers!!

Whenever I’m cutting on my Cricut or Gazelle, I always make as many of the same image as I can fit on my mat.  I love to have “leftovers” so I can pull together something quickly if I need to.  I was in a mood to use up some of my treasures, and this is what I made:

These flourishes are from Stretch Your Imagination, page 78.

This adorable teapot was sent to me by my friend, Jayne.  I turned it into a thank you card.  You can never have too many of those!!

I got the brown dotted paper from Custom Crafts with my last order.  It was just a 6 x 6 sample, and it fit perfectly behind my leftover baby giraffe cut from Paper Crafting World:

These next two were made with leftover scraps and cuts from Halloween:

The skeleton is from Indie Art.

That’s all for now; I’ll show the rest another time!  Plus, I still have a ton of leftovers to work with.  I hope I inspired you to go through your store of leftovers and scraps and make something cute and useful!!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leftovers!!

  1. Tina says:

    I love your little gems! It’s fun to have extras 🙂

  2. Jayne says:

    Merry, merry Christmas, Evelyn! It is always fun to see my name in print especially how creatively you use the “leftovers”. Love the teapot! Thank you for mentioning me. I am now inspired to search through the stuff in my remnants drawers.
    The precious “Teddy Bear mermaids” which you made and sent to me were a BIG hit at my bridge party. The members said “these bears are amazing” and loved the harp and mermaid tail.
    Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

