Candy and Treats challenge

No tricks, only treats!  This week at Paper Crafting World, we were tasked with making 3D projects for Halloween.  I made candy-holders using two adorable Trick or Treaters from Paper Crafting World, the Chick in Pumpkin Suit and Bear in Pumpkin Suit.

The box is the Crayon from Tags, Bags, Boxes and More, page 70, with a couple little alterations.

Because I didn’t want the top lid to close, I did not fold on the score lines indicated by the black arrows above, and I cut off the two little tabs indicated by the red arrows.  That way, I could leave the top open for my candy bar.

The little tag was made using a PCW freebie from last year printed out at one inch and cut with a Stampin’ Up 1 1/4 inch punch, and the scalloped circle it’s mounted on is also a Stampin’ Up punch.

There’s a freebie this week over at Paper Crafting World — this little Candy Corn Treater cutting file.  Hurry on over and pick up yours.  It’s available for this week only.  We’d love to see your 3D Halloween creations!  Link them up over at Paper Crafting World!

Happy Halloween!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Candy and Treats challenge

  1. teachdanz says:

    this is so cute Evelyn!! how creative to think outside the “box” 🙂 what size did you cut the box out at to fit the treats?

  2. rhonda helm says:

    cute holders. all i get when i click the link is “Google 404. That’s an error.The requested URL / was not found on this server. That’s all we know. “

  3. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    This is super adorable!!!! I don’t use my Expression anymore but I have a similar pattern for my Silhouette. Toooo cute! I need to try. I just did a 3-D card yesterday….maybe I can put it in some challenges like this. Thanks for some wonderful inspiration.

  4. Lynn Darda says:

    These are so stinkin’ cute! I love the pumpkin costumes on the animals. Too cute!

  5. Migdalia says:

    OH!MY!Goodness!This is so ADORABLE!!I love it!

Leave a Reply

