Cut it Up Spooky Halloween challenge

Time for some spooky fun at Cut it Up Challenge Blog!  We were asked to make a Halloween project with a little spookiness to it.  FUN!

I needed several Halloween cards.  I kind of send them out like Christmas cards, because they’re such fun to make!!  I have so many ideas and cute files and images, that I can’t stop at just one.  My favorite size to make is 3 – 3.5 inch little square cards, so I made three with envelopes.  Our sponsor this week is  Trendy Twine.  They gave us some awesome twine to work with.  It’s called Orange Licorice, and I used it in three different ways.  I love the bold color!

 

For the card on the left, I hand-stitched the outline of the cauldron.  First, I used my piercing tool to make little holes; then I threaded a large-eyed needle and just sewed through.

 

 

 

 

I used the same threaded needle to make the horizontal line of the tie around this little Grim Reaper’s neck.  Then I just tied a little bolo tie with a scrap.

 

 

 

 

 

The twine feature on the pumpkin card is easy to do.  You just wrap the twine around three to five times, then take a scrap of twine and tie it around the middle, cinching it up nice and tight.  You cover it with a decorative element.

All the cuts are from the Mini-Monsters Cricut cartridge.  The stamps are from Pink By Design, A Haunting We Will Go.

Link up your Halloween projects at Cut it Up Challenge Blog and you may be the lucky person to win this awesome prize from Trendy Twine:

It’s 10 yards each bundle of (L-R) Chocolate Truffle, 2 of Orangesicle, and Orange Truffle Trendy Twine.

Remember to read the rules of the challenge to be sure that you meet them.  Can’t wait to see your Halloween projects!

Evelyn

 

 

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up Spooky Halloween challenge

  1. Nicole says:

    love your mini cards Evelyn!! I especially like the way you used the twine on the cauldron – creative!!

  2. Kimberly says:

    These cards are just too, too cute!! I really like how you did the twine! So clever!!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Love how you used your twine to stitch!! All the cards are super adorable Evelyn!!
    Jennifer Russell
    http://scrapinexpecttheunexpected.blogspot.com/

  4. Migdalia says:

    Very!Very!Cute!!Awesome!!

  5. Karen says:

    All three of these cards are adorable! i love the different ways you used the twine! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  6. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    All are as cute and clever as can be!!!

  7. Love these mini cards. What a perfect idea for a Halloween party.

  8. Janis says:

    So cute! I love how you used the twine in all of them. 🙂 Janis CIUDT sister

Leave a Reply

