Retirement card

People who retire often take the opportunity to “go places,” so when I was looking for an image for my brother-in-law’s retirement card, I looked on the Going Places Cricut cartridge.  I used the water and fisherman from page 48 and my Gypsy to make this tri-fold card.  The sun is from page 55 of the same cartridge so that the card has a uniform feel.

I cut the waves twice – once with white and once in blue with all the inside lines “hidden,” using this layer to line the waves as you can see in this next picture of the second layer:

And here’s the innermost layer:

The sentiments are from an old wooden Stampin Up set, and the paper is from Deja View’s Soda Pop Summer paper pack.

Pretty easy card!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Retirement card

  1. Cely(Carolina Girl) says:

    Great great great card. Your friend will love it. I retired after 33 years of teaching. I’m not real sure, but I don’t remember getting any retirement cards…so go for you making a card for this special person who has earned this “right of passage”… Haha

Leave a Reply

