Color and String challenge

Welcome to Paper Crafting World’s Color and String challenge!  This week, Melin challenged us to use the beautiful color palette below with the added requirement to use some kind of string, twine, or hemp.  I have always loved this little Purse Box and decided it was time to use it.

When I imported the file to Sure Cuts A Lot, it looked the perfect size to house some 3×3 note cards, one of my favorite kind to make!!

To keep the little box closed, I cut up an old magnetic business card.  It has just the right amount of magnetism, and I’m always happy to find uses for stuff I would have thrown out.

So, where’s the twine, you ask?

Around the middle of the note cards.  The twine is from Trendy Twine.  The paper is from Me and My Big Ideas Travel paper pad, which I picked up on clearance at Michaels a year or two ago for $3.99!  I love a good deal!

The Scalloped Circle frame that I used on the cards and the front of the purse box can be yours for FREE!  Melin is offering this versatile little cut file for free this week.  Go on over to Paper Crafting World to pick up yours and see what the other designers came up with for this challenge.  Be sure to link up your project as well.   We’d love to see what you make!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Color and String challenge

  1. Just cute as can be… Great little notecards. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Xochitl says:

    great set of cards, cuteness!

Leave a Reply

