Apples and Honey challenge

In honor of Yom Kippur, the challenge at Paper Crafting World this week is to include apples and/or honey.  I had so much fun with it because of this adorable new file that Melin made, Bear as Chubby Bee!  Isn’t he so cute??

I placed him on top of a shaped apple card that I made with the apples from PCW’s Apple Tree, Sun, Clouds, Grass file.  That’s a cool thing about these files.  When you look at that apple tree, the apples look so tiny, but you can make them any size you need with your Sure Cuts A Lot!

Here’s a peek at the free cut file offered for this challenge.  Stop over at Paper Crafting World to pick up yours and to link your apples and/or honey project.  Can’t wait to see what you make!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apples and Honey challenge

  1. lynden1408 says:

    Really Sweet, Cheerful card, Evelyn! ;-} Love the plaid – and Shape card!
    Lynden
    http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/An-Elegant-Touch-/162889457132788

  2. Charlotte says:

    Evelyn,
    This is just so cute. I love the papers you used here and that little bear in his bee costume is adorable.

  3. Xochitl says:

    Beautiful!! Cannot help but smile when looking a the cute little bee bear.

Leave a Reply

