Cut It Up Fall Color Challenge

Tomorrow is the first day of autumn, so, fittingly, our second challenge at Cut It Up Challenge blog uses fall colors and, as always, a die cut.

Here is the picture we were given for inspiration:

I made some cards for Rosh Hashanah using the Honey Pot file from My Scrap Chick’s Bee Bears set.  Honey and apples are symbols for hopes of a sweet new year.

The apple paper is from the K&Company Halloween and Fall paper pack.

The cards are 9 by 4 inches to fit a business-sized envelope.

Please join us with your project inspired by our color challenge photo.   We have two sponsors this month, Trendy Twine and My Thought Exactly.  Here is the prize being offered  — this limited edition My Thoughts Exactly & Trendy Twine Spook-tacular Set!

The set includes:

EXCLUSIVE MTE “Build-a-Jack” 4in x 2in stamp set
EXCLUSIVE 10 yd mini of Grape Limeade Trendy Twine
10 yd mini of Grape Licorice Trendy Twine
10 yd mini of Lime Licorice Trendy Twine. 
Both the stamps and the Grape Limeade twine are available in this set only.

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut It Up Fall Color Challenge

  1. Stacey says:

    Look at that cute little bear! This is so cute!

  2. What a cute card. love the bear “sneaking” the honey!

  3. Kimberly says:

    Your paper is so pretty and I love that bear!! Too cute!!

  4. Karen says:

    This is adorable! That bear is so cute and I love the background paper! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  5. Jennifer says:

    So cute! Love the bear eating the sticky honey!!

  6. Jamie says:

    Your card made me smile, so cute!
    DT Hugs,
    Jamie
    http://scrapqueen141.blogspot.com/

  7. Brenda Rose says:

    Reminds me of Winnie the Pooh! So cute!

Leave a Reply

