Texture challenge

Can you feel it??

The challenge this week at Paper Crafting World is Texture!  Instead of using embossing, I wanted to do something different.  I decided to weave pretty paper together!

The strips are half-inch in diameter.  I taped the vertical strips onto my lap desk, and wove the horizontal ones while watching TV!  After I wove all the strips, I turned it over and covered the entire back with tape.  That way, I could cut it to the exact size I needed for my card without it coming unraveled.  I wanted to use a black silhouette against the pink;  the Eifel Tower cut file was so sophisticated, I knew it would be perfect!

I finished it off with two layers of ribbon from Michaels.  You can’t see it very well, but there’s a little bit of sparkle to the paper.  The paper is all scraps left over from other projects.

Head on over to Paper Crafting World to see how the other designers incorporated texture into their projects, and link up one of yours while you’re there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Texture challenge

  1. Xochitl says:

    What an awesome technique!

  2. Stacey says:

    What a fabulous technique and it makes for such a great card!

  3. lynden1408 says:

    Enchante, Madame! (I save all the little strips left from trimming papers to weave for embellishments/backgrounds, too!)
    Lynden
    http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/An-Elegant-Touch-/162889457132788

Leave a Reply

