Market Fresh Monday – Give A Hoot!

I’m showcasing another cartridge for Cooking With Cricut’s Market Fresh Mondays cartridge showcase.  This week, I’m featuring Give a Hoot.  This cartridge has lots of great cuts on it.  It also has simple two-layer accents that coordinate with the main image on each page, and there is a shadow for both the main image and the accent.  There’s a two-layer charm feature as well as some really great borders, that are also two layers.  It has such cute environmental-friendly phrases such as Go Green, Nature Lover, Recycle, Coexist.

I used the main image on these scrapbook pages:

Here’s an example of the charm feature used on a card:

Here are a couple examples of the phrases:

I used the next image on page 32 without the eggs for a co-worker whose only child was heading off to college:

I cut the base accent shamrock on page 41 at around 11 inches to use as a background for a Saint Patrick’s Day parade page:

Most of the images on this cartridge are cute, but there are several on the last row that have beautiful flourishes on them.  I used two – the snail and the rabbit – to adorn a gift bag for a co-worker who was running a marathon!

Here is a note card I made just for this showcase.  I used the fawn on page 52.

You probably have this cartridge on a shelf somewhere!  Take it out and get reacquainted with it.  I think you’ll fall in love with it all over again!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Market Fresh Monday – Give A Hoot!

  1. Shirley says:

    Wow, all your projects look fantastic. I forget some of the cuteness on that cart, I will have to drag it out. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. gramjak says:

    It is sooooo cool to explore a cartridge. There are many things to discover — and yo’ve done a FANTASTIC job, Evelyn. This is one I don’t own but would LOVE to have several of the fawn.
    Your camping pages are awesome!!! Leaves are my favorite things. I’ve been making them for nametags to use with several groups meetings this month!!!

Leave a Reply

