Market Fresh Mondays Cartridge Showcase – Hello Kitty Greetings

Cooking With Cricut/Paper Crafting World is starting a new cartridge showcase tradition called Market Fresh Mondays.  I decided to showcase Hello Kitty Greetings, one of my favorite cartridges!

It has such cute images on it.  Who doesn’t love Hello Kitty?  The cartridge has a card feature for each of its images.  I used the valentine card from page 49 to make this card for my sister:

I have used the little flower from page 47 numerous times.  It’s really adorable, and can be used for so many things.  Here are two different note cards and a mini-album cover:

I used the rainbow from page 57 in a Wizard of Oz album for my daughter:

I used Hello Kitty as Santa in a concentration game made for last year’s 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun.

I used another HK cutie to make altered notebooks.  These were for two girls graduating from high school.  The notebooks were used for autograph books at their graduation party.

I used the cherries on page 31 to adorn a little notepad for my purse.

Lastly, I used the sad Kitty from page 45, omitting the tears with my Gypsy to make it look like she’s covering her mouth for a cough or sneeze.  I placed her on box from page 26 of Wrap it Up, and inserted a small packet of tissues in the box.  The pretty borders are from Paper Crafting World’s Sweet Layout cut file set.

Hello Kitty Greetings is an oldie but a goodie.  I turn to Hello Kitty every time I want to make somebody smile!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

