Anything Goes!

The theme for the very first challenge on the new Cut It Up challenge blog is Anything Goes!  So, here goes!!

Every year, I welcome my students back to school with a bulletin board decorated with different themed images.  The first year, it was just signs with their names on them.  Another year it was robots from the Robotz cartridge.  Last year it was aliens.  This year, it’s KIDS!!

I got the Playtime Cricut cartridge for Christmas last year and immediately knew exactly what I wanted to do with it!  I had a blast making these paper dolls.  They’re cut at 9 inches.  I thought the noses were pretty weird, though, so I didn’t give many of them noses.  I also used the kids from Lettering Delights’ Weather Boy and Weather Girl.  Here are closeups of each one.  The ones from Playtime have mouths; the ones from Lettering Delights are mute.  You can click on any of the photos for a closer look:

After the first month of school is over, the students will each choose one to put on their locker.  I will laminate those and put magnet strips on the back.  They really enjoy having a locker decoration.  The kids from Lettering Delights have more of a hip look to them than those on the Playtime cartridge, but both have merit.   It’ll be interesting to see which ones my middle schoolers will prefer!

Visit the Cut It Up challenge blog to see what the other designers have created for this first ever challenge and be sure to link up your project.  The theme is Anything Goes.  The requirements are found on the left column of the Cut It Up blog.  Here is the prize being offered this time around:

(While everyone is welcome to link their projects, only people living in the United States and Canada are eligible to win the prizes.)

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Anything Goes!

  1. Stacey says:

    What a fun idea and it looks great! I’m sure your kids love it and I think it’s really cool that you let them pick one for their locker 🙂

  2. Janis says:

    Evelyn, I love all of these. What a great idea and how fun!! 🙂 Janis

  3. Kimberly says:

    Evelyn, this is so adorable!! What a fun project and I love all the kids that you used!! 🙂 We are so glad to have you on the team with us!
    Kimberly

  4. Karen says:

    Oh my gosh! All of these cuts are so cute! I love all the different outfits they each have on! They will look great on the kid’s lockers! I bet your student’s love them! Great idea! 🙂

    Karen
    craftedwithlovebykaren.blogspot.com

  5. Wow, a lot of time and effort went into this project. I LOVE it (especially as a teacher). I can see so many different options. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Brenda Rose says:

    So very cute – and your kids are going to love it!!! You are pinned on my new Cut It Up Challenge blog board!

  7. Migdalia says:

    Super Cutea nd Fun Idea!!!!TFS

  8. Jamie says:

    Love this idea, so cute! Following Brenda’s lead and pinning all our projects to my Cut It Up board 🙂
    DT Sister Hugs,
    Jamie
    http://scrapqueen141.blogspot.com/

  9. Jennifer says:

    Your students are going to love this Evelyn! Such a neat idea When I substitute teach, I see other teachers decorating their windows with Cricut images also! I just love it!!! So happy to be on the DT with you, Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

