Color Combo challenge

This is the first Paper Crafting World challenge for the Fall, 2012 season! It’s a color combo challenge, using these scrumptious colors:

It’s like squeezing out the last drop of summer!  I wanted to give a gift of tea to a co-worker who is literally doing the job of two people.  I thought she could use a tea break, and I chose chamomile tea.  Here is my project:

The paper is KI Memories designer paper, the Funky Paper Pad II.  It has all the colors I needed.  I used the Tea for Two digital stamp for my image, sized at 2.5 inches.  There are four teabags inside:

This was very easy to make.  You can make two from an 8.5 x 11 piece of card stock.

Cut the card stock 3.5 x 11 inches.  Score at 1 7/8, 5 1/8, 5 7/8, and 9 1/8 inches.  Cut two pieces of patterned paper 3 1/4 by 1 5/8 inches and two pieces 2 3/4 x 3 inches.  Fold all the score lines and adhere the patterned paper.  I used Terrifically Tacky tape to close the sides, and eyelet and ribbon to tie it closed.

Let’s see what you can do with these vibrant colors!  Link your project over at Paper Crafting World!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Color Combo challenge

  1. justyolie says:

    She’s going to love it!! Love the image and how fun is that hexagon designer paper!!! Well done!!

  2. gramjak says:

    This is a wonderful gift idea and will be super cute for favors at our annual fund-raising tea! TFS!

  3. Jen says:

    What a wonderful gift idea, Evelyn! And that paper is perfect for your color challenge!! TFS!

  4. Xochitl says:

    Lovely gift!! a great a idea for a cute last minute gift. Thanks for sharing the instructions.

  5. This is just as cute as can be a great idea. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

