Taste of Summer Blog Hop

Welcome to Day 1 of Paper Crafting World/Cooking With Cricut’s Taste of Summer Blog Hop!  I’m so glad you came!  Both teams are playing together to bring you this two-day smorgasbord.  You should have arrived at my blog from Tiggerscraps, Marji’s blog.  If not, you should go back to Cooking With Cricut and start from the beginning so you don’t miss anything!

We’re drooling over all sorts of summer treats!  My mother used to make a great strawberry shortcake.  Here she is with one of her specialties:

Mommy, circa 1970s

Looks yummy!!  I made two shaped cards using PCW’s Bear With Shortcake Girl.  I love to make shaped cards; they’re so much FUN!

The card is about 5.6 inches high.  I used my Cricut Expression and Sure Cuts A Lot.  To get the “Mmmm” I used CK Cursive font and my Cricut markers.  I should do that more often.  I like the way it turns out!!

Now on to Jamie’s blog, Scrappin’ 2 Baby Girls to see what she has cooked up!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Taste of Summer Blog Hop

  1. Really cute card and nice tribute to your mother! Neat idea to use the markers – I haven’t ventured to try that as yet… ;-/
    Lynden
    http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/An-Elegant-Touch-/162889457132788

  2. justyolie says:

    Oh that looks so yummy!!! Love your bear card and yes, I agree you should use your owns withheld Cricut more often! It like you stamped it! 🙂

  3. Melin says:

    What a super yummy card and what a FABULOUS pic of your mom and her DELECTABLY, DECADENT looking strawberry shortcake. That looks like a culinary work of art ! Thank you so much for such a wonderful card! So sweet! I too agree, using the markers more often would be great! I always forget to do that!!!!
    -Melin

  4. This is adorable!! Great job and I want some 🙂

  5. gramjak says:

    Evelyn, my friend — this is the BEST and mot dellightful card! SOOO Cute, fabulous technique, and a GREAT tribute to your MOM! What a wonderful way to start today. Yummy work (MMMMMMM!)
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful creativity….

  6. Emily C says:

    I love your photo of your mom. Great job using her for inspiration!

  7. Kimmi Luxich says:

    Such an adorable card and a great homage to your mother and her yummy looking cake!!!

  8. larelyn says:

    Oh my, that shortcake is mouthwatering! oh, your card is adorable too LOL. Love the cuts and the way you made it a shape card – just adorable.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  9. Andrea Washington says:

    I really love this card, its so cute, I am addicted to cards, i have markers for my cricut and have never used them what a great idea! Love it! now send me some cake…teeeeheee 🙂

  10. Such a sweet sweet bear with her yummy shortcake. The shortcake your mom made looks oh so good. What a great pic to have!

  11. melissa says:

    Adorable (and yum!) I haven’t had much luck with the cricut markers, it’s something I need to experiment with more I guess!

  12. Xochitl says:

    what cute little bear, your moms’s cake looks delish!!

  13. maida says:

    How adorable . I love that the shape of the card fits the bear. I wish I new how to do that..

  14. Blue Crayons says:

    i am loving your card. your mom is beautiful and her cake looks delish. thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

