Book Pages, Black/White and Peridot challenge

This was a fun challenge, and not just because it calls for peridot, which is my birthstone!!  At the end of the school year, one of the teachers was throwing out a damaged, torn-up, worn out dictionary, and I grabbed it!  I’ve been wanting to put it to good use ever since!

My first project is these cute shaped cards made using My Li’l Love Bandit file from Paper Crafting World.

To make the card base, I imported the svg into Sure Cuts A Lot and “assembled” it on my virtual mat.

I selected all, then chose Path, Union – looks like this:

Next, I selected this shape and changed it to a Shadow.  I copied/pasted it, then flipped one horizontally.  I put the two tails together, selected them both and aligned them on the center line.  Then I grouped them and welded.

Here is my second card using the sexy Dress Form file and my dictionary page:

I’ve had this black and white paper pad for a long time, so I don’t know who the manufacturer is.

Let’s see your black and white projects with text and peridot!!  Link them up over at Paper Crafting World!!  And happy birthday to me tomorrow!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Pages, Black/White and Peridot challenge

  1. shesasassylady says:

    These cards are just adorable. I love the cute little faces and using the dictionary was really a wonderful idea. TFS

  2. Creative M says:

    Very Sweet!Adorable Critter!

  3. lynden1408 says:

    Pretty – and Adorable – cards – Thanks for more SCAL tricks! ;-}

Leave a Reply

