A couple of 2002 scrapbook pages

We attended the golden wedding anniversary of a dear couple back in 2002, so I used some bright yellow paper to scrap the photos.  The flowers are Prima flowers, and the swirly is from the Sure Cuts A Lot shape library.

My scrapbook album is one of those 3-ring binder kinds, so I have the flexibility to use different sized pages (which I love for the added visual interest!)  I only had one photo from this hike to Black Rocks in Shenandoah National Park, so I decided to make an 8.5 x 11 page:

 

The font is stencil font 2 nelson SHO card Fat from Denise’s Scrapbooking Room.  The mountain — I’m not sure where it came from.  I downloaded it way back when I first got my Cricut but didn’t have a blog, so I didn’t note who I got it from.  I do remember it was given away as a freebie, and the file name is Now Precious Planet Mountains.  If you know who created it, please let me know so I can give that person credit.

That’s it!  Just a short post today.  Have a wonderful day, and I hope you get some crafting in!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A couple of 2002 scrapbook pages

  1. Great page. You are really getting a lot of pages done. I am proud of you… I have to start working on my old pages. TFS

  2. Evelyn says:

    Thanks, Sheila! My goal for this summer was to make a page a day. I didn’t really accomplish that because of the flood our house had, but I did pretty well!

Leave a Reply

