2001 scrapbook pages

There are some years that we have LOTS of pictures from, and some years that there are only a few.  2000 – 2001 was my son’s senior year in high school.  We have lots of pictures of him from that year; Heather was away at college, so very few of her from that year.

 

This is from his band concert that year.  All the cuts are from Quarter Note, and the paper has been in my stash for years, just waiting for me to scrap these photos!

Here are his javelin and discus pages.  I tried to put the photos in order of the motion.  The font is Blackjack font, and the shapes are from the SCAL library.  First I selected the arrow from the library and stretched it to the size I wanted.  Then I typed javelin, sized it and copied/pasted it.  I applied a shadow to the copy and positioned it over top of the arrow.  I selected both and clicked the weld box.

For Mike’s prom pictures, I used Storybook — the corner feature, and the font including its shadow and accent.

For his graduation pictures, I used The Grad files from Paper Crafting World.

We did all manage to take a hike together that summer.  This font is Mistral, and I have no idea where I got the hikers svg; it was just saved on my computer!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2001 scrapbook pages

  1. gramjak says:

    You have been an industrious woman, Evelyn. Excellent pages… and so fantastic to accomplish all of this!

    Know you’re getting ready for the big move to a new library — so I’ll be thinking about all the excitement you’ll have with Back to School. I still miss it!!!

  2. shesasassylady says:

    Beautiful pages, so bright and colorful Love it! TFS

  3. Your pages look really nice! The javelin and discus pages are my favorite – so clean and simple and I love how the red makes the photos pop!

Leave a Reply

