Christmas in July – Gifts

The theme for today’s Christmas in July’s project is a little flexible.  It can be decorations, anything 3D, gifts, etc.

I decided to make bookmarks for my students for Christmas (a little early, but, hey!  I can always save them!)

I used a Santa Topper that Melin offered for a freebie during 2011’s 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun!

In Sure Cuts A Lot, I copied the pieces for the Santa, then laid them out along with a rectangle from the SCAL library.  I selected all and chose Path, then Union.  That gave me the base for the bookmarks.

I assembled all the parts on the bookmark base.  I made 8 of this design.  Now it’s time to see your 3D projects, gifts or decorations!  Link them up at Cooking with Cricut.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas in July – Gifts

  1. lynden1408 says:

    Really cute bookmarks! I do everything on SCAL and love hearing new Hints about how to do things!

  2. Michelle R says:

    These are ADORABLE!! Thanks for the detailed instructions too!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  3. shesasassylady says:

    These little bookmarks are just as cute as can be! TFS

Leave a Reply

