Christmas in July challenge AND WINNER!

I chose the theme for this week’s challenge!  I figured I could knock out a few more Christmas cards, maybe scrap the photos from 2010 and 2011, maybe make a cute home decoration . . . No, I didn’t make any of that!   I have had less time to craft than I thought I would because of all the cleanup from the flood we had at our house (see this post.)  Other than our kitchen and living room floors, we really didn’t lose that much, but one of the things that did get ruined was my stash of wrapping paper and tags.   So I decided to replenish our supply of Christmas tags.

I made this one last year using the present file offered as a freebie during last year’s 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun at Paper Crafting World.  This is part of the group that was destroyed.  😦  Cute, wasn’t it?

These are tags I made specifically for this challenge:

The tags are from the Sure Cuts A Lot shapes library; they measure 2 x 3.6 inches.  All the cut files are from PCW’s Candy Cane Lane set.  I chalked around the perimeter of the red and green candy cane tags.   On the round-candy tag, I used white ink and a dollar snowflake stamp from Michaels.  And all the paper was from my scraps!!

Of course, I made several of each.  Why make just one when you can fill your whole mat??  Have you been working on any Christmas projects?  Please link them up at Paper Crafting World so we can see them!

I had 24 comments on the Crops of Luv blog hop this past weekend, and Random.org tells me that #8 is the winner of the Disney album.  

Gramjak says – “Definitely a follower and love this opportunity to scrap for a good cause. I will take info to each event we attend to share with others. Of course, I LOVE your darling bears!”

Congratulations!  You’re the luckiest person I know!!  I’ll get your prize to you this week!

 

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas in July challenge AND WINNER!

  1. lynden1408 says:

    Sad about your flood – but these are adorable replacements! (Have you read my blog for today? – especially the very last paragraph…!) 😉

  2. shesasassylady says:

    Love your tags and sorry about your flood. I ove having beautiful tags on my Christmas gifts like these. AWESOME! TFS

  3. Jayne says:

    Thanks so much, Evelyn! With my husband in the hospital, I didn’t realize that I had won (AGAIN!) until your delightful gift arrived! Many, many thanks!

    PS He’s finally beginning to feel better!

Leave a Reply

