Christmas in July – Cards

Paper Crafting World is celebrating Christmas in July this week, as a little “sneak peek” into our annual 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Fun, which will happen in December.

The focus of today’s projects is cards or layouts.  I still have to scrap our Christmas pictures for 2010 and 2011, but I haven’t even ordered those prints yet, so I made a card!

This card uses two cutting files from PCW –French Horn and 3D Bow n Oval Frame.

In Sure Cuts A Lot, I copied the base, then flipped it horizontally, nudged it next to the original and grouped/welded them together.  That made the card base.  I goofed up on setting the paper on the mat, so I had an extra scalloped base.  I trimmed that to use as either snow or a cloud on the card.  (I can’t decide if it looks more like snow or a cloud!)  The bow really came together easily, and I think it looks great!

Hope you can make it back tomorrow, when we continue our Christmas in July.  Stay cool!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas in July – Cards

  1. shesasassylady says:

    Beautiful card, I love the detail. tfs

  2. Gina Casey says:

    This card is just so adorable!! Love the colors, shape, everything!!! Can’t wait to see more!! TFS
    Gina
    creationsbyGina.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

