Crops of Luv blog hop/challenge

Welcome to the Cooking With Cricut/Paper Crafting World Crops of Luv blog hop!  You should have arrived from Olivia’s blog, ORM Crafty Nights.  If not, please go back to the beginning at Cooking with Cricut.

This month we designers have made scrapbook pages to donate to Crops of Luv.  This organization works with the Make-A-Wish Foundation and creates scrapbooks for families who have children facing life-threatening illnesses.

I chose to make some Christmas layouts, one for a boy and one for a girl, using the Bear as Christmas Elf and Kisses 2 U Paper Crafting World files.

The bears are about 6 inches high.  I used the muzzle and dress from the Kisses 2 U bear to make the girl elf.  The font is, fittingly, Santa’s Sleigh.  For the bear “toppers,” I cut everything except the legs and elf shoes.

I used Microsoft Word to make the journaling blocks.  For the boy’s page, I just made lines using the underline key and printed them on colored paper.  Then for the girl’s page, I inserted a shape from the Callout group.  I unchecked the box that keeps proportions and changed it to the size I wanted, chose no fill and no shadow for the shape, brought it in front of the lines I made for the boy’s page, printed it on colored paper and cut it out by hand.

We would love for you to participate.   You can make a two-page layout following the parameters outlined below and mail it directly to Crops of Luv c/o Roberta Baker, 11424 S. Pawnee Circle, Phoenix, AZ 85044.  Since this blog hop is also a challenge, be sure to link your project to CWC/PCW.

There are very specific requirements for the layouts.  You wouldn’t want all your hard work to be in vain if you create something they can’t use.

The submissions have to be double-page 12 x 12 layouts using these themes:  Princesses, Pirates, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, or general Disney theme, Summer Fun (e.g. swimming), or Christmas (they have Christmas every Thursday at “Give Kids the World.”)  The layouts must include a journaling block or tag and mats for three 4 x 6 pictures on each page.  NOTE: Crops of Luv does not want the photo mats permanently adhered to the page. That way they can flip them whichever way they need to.

If you would like more information about this organization, or would like to make a monetary or supply donation, please visit their web site, www.cropsofluv.com.

If you get lost along the way, please be sure to head back to CWC to get back on track. Be sure to head over to CWC and leave a comment for a chance to win some blog candy and to link your own Crops of Luv creation!  Thanks so much for being a part of our hop!

I have some “blog candy” to offer you this weekend — this 8 x 8 Mickey & Friends album from EK Success!  For a chance to win, leave a comment on this post and/or tomorrow’s post.  If you’re a follower or become a follower, leave another comment telling me so for another chance to win.  Be sure to include a way for me to get in touch with you.  Random.org will pick the winner on Tuesday morning.

Okay, on to the next stop on this blog hop, the very creative and talented Court, from Court’s Craft Corner. 

Come back tomorrow to see my second project!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crops of Luv blog hop/challenge

  1. These pages are ADORABLE! I love them both! Your bear elves turned out so darn cute! Thank you Evelyn! You are such a blessing to the team! Thank you also for giving of your time and talents! May you and your family be blessed for your generosity!!!!
    -Melin

  2. larelyn says:

    These are just wonderful, Evelyn. I’m so happy you chose to support this wonderful effort. Your layouts will be so appreciated.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  3. bethie8 says:

    How soon do you need the layouts, meaning is there a deadline? I would love to participate.

    • Evelyn says:

      Hi, Bethie,
      Crops of Luv accepts layouts all the time; they always need them, so there is no deadline for you to make a layout and send it to them. You would send it directly to Crops of Luv, not to Cooking With Cricut. They will appreciate your donation!
      Evelyn

  4. These layouts are just as cute as can be! Love the little critters! TFS

  5. lynden1408 says:

    Adorably Cool layouts! 😉

  6. gramjak says:

    Fantabulous LOs — and I hope to attempt to donate some, as well, as soon as my husband is better. Thanks for offering the darling Disney album. It would be super great for our Golden Anniversary trip to DisneyWorld in October (if he’s well enough).

  7. gramjak says:

    Definitely a follower and love this opportunity to scrap for a good cause. I will take info to each event we attend to share with others. Of course, I LOVE your darling bears!

  8. Xochitl says:

    Great LOs!! those little bear are adorable.

  9. Such fabulous bears. I love the colors you chose and the layouts. So happy to be a part of this with you.

  10. Such cute little elf bears. Great job on the layouts.

  11. Wonderful Disney scrapbook layouts. I worked for the Mouse as in Mickey Mouse at Disney World in FL thru high school & college.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  12. Such a happy and fun layout !

  13. Jen says:

    Oh, Evelyn! These are adorable! You always create such sweet things with PCW’s cut files! Some lucky family is going to absolutely love placing their photos on these pages.

  14. Michelle R says:

    These are simply darling Evelyn! I love how you use the PCW files 🙂

    Hugs,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

