2000

Here are the pages I’ve completed for 2000.  I have an entire scrapbook dedicated to Heather’s and my Girl Scout trip to Switzerland that year, but these two pictures seemed to have escaped and landed in my photo box.  They’re so cute/adorable/beautiful that I had to scrap them!  I decided to switch it up a bit and make an 8 1/2 x 11 page.

The font is Gypsy font, welded, and the pretty flowers (which remind me of edelweiss) are from the Picturesque cartridge.

The next page is about Easter egg dying, using A Child’s Year for the silhouettes, again welded on the Gypsy.

This page of Mike playing the tuba in the high school band uses cuts from Quarter Note:

These football pages used a free digital kit from 2Peas in a Bucket called “Freepea Football by Tia Bennett.  

All the elements, including the paper, are from that kit.

This National Honor Society page uses Nautical Expedition paper that I bought on clearance from Stampin’ Up.  The font is from A Child’s Year:

I like when I can weld fonts together.  It’s much faster to glue down one large piece than have to place each individual letter!

My 2000 photos are all scrapped!  Now I’m working on 2001.  As I said before, when I have duplicate photos in Heather or Mike’s boxes, I make a duplicate or similar page for their albums.  So, I’m making headway!

Back to the craft room!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2000

  1. gramjak says:

    Awesome creations, Evelyn! (Now you can come over and do mine for … say, 1996???? to catch me up!)

    Great work!

  2. What’s great pages I love all the details that you put into each page and it’s great that you are catching up on your scrapbooking. TFS

  3. bethie8 says:

    Great layouts…..Hmmmmm I wonder where all my pictures for 2004 are. I think that I have located some. Maybe I will get to scrapbooking 2004 in 2014. LOL oh well my new motto is that when your behind in your scrapbooking it just gives you a chance to enjoy those memories all over again 🙂 Happy Scrapping

Leave a Reply

