Grin and Bear It challenge

This is an easy challenge — use a bear!  I have been wanting to create a center step card for some time and finally gave it a try!  First I made this one with the center piece out front.

 

 

This one’s cute, but I really wanted more of a 3-D effect, though; I wanted it to appear as if you were looking into the baby’s room.  So I made a second card but reversed the folds so that the center part was recessed in, and put the BABY banner across in front:

For both, I used the baby bear and BABY banner from Paper Crafting World’s Baby Set 1 and the crib and diaper from Baby Set 5.

Here they are side-by-side.  Which one do you prefer?

Please link up your bear projects at Paper Crafting World.  See you over there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grin and Bear It challenge

  1. lynden1408 says:

    They are both Cute, Evelyn! I like making Step Cards – and other kinds! I like the one with the recessed crib a tad more, if you’re counting votes! Til later –
    Lynden
    http://aneleganttouch-lynden.blogspot.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/An-Elegant-Touch-/162889457132788

  2. Jayne says:

    I agree with Lynden — they are both superb! Where would I find direction for the front step card design to copy these?

  3. Both cards are WONDERFUL! Love them. TFS

Leave a Reply

