Oldie but goodie – Post it note holders

Just sitting here in a hotel room waiting for checkout time.  I always bring my computer along to amuse myself.  I was looking through my craft pictures and found a simple one that I hadn’t posted before, made way back in 2009.  This one doesn’t even need a cutting machine!

Dawn from Dawn’s Stamping Studio always has such great projects on her site.  She posted this one four years ago!  Here is hers:

Below are the rest of mine.  I made them with scraps, punches, and stamps.  You could use hand-drawn images, clip art, digi-stamps, or even little leftover Cricut cuts to decorate yours.  I’m thinking I may have to make some more of these!  They’re great for thinking-of-you or thank-you gifts.

The details are spotty from all those years ago, but I think this leaf was an svg I got free off the internet.  I used the negative space to create a second post it note holder:

Thanks for looking!  I hope this little project inspires you today!

Evelyn

(PS – I don’t do too much advertising on my blog, but wanted to let you know that today is the last day to buy two Close to My Heart stamps and get one free.  Click here or on the Stampaganza picture to the right if you’re interested.)

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oldie but goodie – Post it note holders

  1. shesasassylady says:

    These are as cute as can be. TFS

  2. Wow I love these little post it note holders, have to make some to add to gifts. thanks for the inspiration Evelyn

Leave a Reply

