The last of 1997

I was going through my craft pictures and came across two scrapbook pages from 1997 that I hadn’t posted yet.   Here is Mike’s 8th grade graduation:

There’s a cute story to go with that lower right-hand corner picture.  Do you remember the TV show, Fresh Prince of Bel-Air?  On one episode, Carlton had a job interview and was sure he had gotten the job because the interviewer gave him “the wink and the gun.”   Actually, he didn’t get the job.  He was incredulous.  He kept saying, “but he gave me the wink and the gun!”  We all thought that was hilarious, and we saw that gesture around the house for quite some time afterward!

This last 1997 layout is Heather in her fencing gear:

Heather loved fencing, and it was a good fit for her graceful body.  She developed strong legs from all those lunges, and looked beautiful in her fencing gear.  The font for the fencing page is LD Cursive Flourish.  Unfortunately, I didn’t make a note of the fonts used in the graduation page, or the corners on the fencing page.

So that’s it for the 1997 pages for my album.  I may still have some 1997 photos to scrap for Heather’s and/or Mike’s albums.

I have a box (boxes, really) of photos to put into albums for myself/my husband, one for Heather and one for Mike.  All the pictures are separated by year.  Some pictures are specific to Heather, some are specific to Mike, and some are just Garry and me.  There are some photos that are in all three boxes because they were from a family activity or event.  For now what I’m doing is scrapping the photos for my album.  When I come across photos that are in all three boxes, I’m trying to make pages for all three albums at the same time.  That way, when I go back to scrapping Heather and Mike’s pictures, some will already be finished (like the Niagara pictures.)  Those pages will be almost exactly the same, but will be in three separate albums.  Make sense??

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The last of 1997

  1. shesasassylady says:

    Your pages are awesome! Love the little story that goes with it too. TFS

Leave a Reply

