It’s still 1998

Still working through 1998.  I put these “miscellaneous” pictures together with a neutral embellishment, the flower pots from A Garden of Words Cricut cartridge, welded together on my Gypsy. I just used a hole punch to make the flower centers.

The beautiful script is from Quarter Note.

For this single picture of my son marching in the St. Patrick’s Day parade, I decided to use a very large background image, the clover from Give a Hoot.  The little hat in the corner is from A Child’s Year, and the font is Alphalicious.  (Mike is the tall boy in the back.)

My husband and I just got back from vacation.  I made these two pages before we left.  My task today is to go through the 2,000 photos and videos from both our cameras and choose which to delete, which to get printed, and which to make into a slide show.  I want to get them printed and scrapped before summer’s over.  Here is one photo from our first day in the Canadian Rockies.  It’s a self-portrait taken from the hood of our rental car:

Also wanted to let you know about the blog hop going on at Cooking with Cricut today and tomorrow to celebrate our Design Team Coordinator, Jen’s, birthday.  I’m on the lineup for tomorrow!  Have fun hopping, and please stop back tomorrow!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s still 1998

  1. shesasassylady says:

    Great Pages! But really 2000 photos in 1 day…. That is a lot of editing and I wish you the best! Can’t wait to see what you do with all of them.

    • Evelyn says:

      The 2,000 photos were taken over a four day period, but still!! I “edited” day one (only from my camera, not my husband’s) and came up with 58 that I NEED to have printed . . . UGH!
      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

