Working on 1998 now

You may or may not know that I’m about 20  years behind on my scrapbooking, but I have been steadily making a dent, and have vowed to make at least one scrapbook page every day this summer vacation.  So far, so good!

Here are a couple more I have made for 1998:

The crutches are from My Scrap Chick’s Medical Bears collection.  The football used in place of the “o” in “bones” is from Paper Crafting World’s Football Bears collection.  (Clever, eh??  Not only cute, but gives a hint as to how the bones were broken . . .)  The font is Lobster Two, which is a free font — just google it.  The gray and white polka dot paper is Dotty For You, from Close to My Heart.

Okay, so that was a scrapbook page, but didn’t use a Cricut cartridge.  Here’s one that does:

You’ll recognize the little bird from 3 Birds on Parade.   The Signs of Summer title is from Yolie at Just Yolie, Just Create.  From Creative Memories, I used Storylines for the wavy journaling, the cutting system for ovals and circles, and their wavy border cutting tool for the sand.

Just to let you know, don’t let the 1998 date fool you.  I have scrapped all my photos up through 1981 when I found out I was pregnant with my firstborn, but the pictures from those first few years with my babies are so precious, I don’t have the guts to scrap them yet, so I skipped a decade.  I intend to finish up up to date, then go back and do the baby ones.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working on 1998 now

  1. What awesom pages… nothing better than when they are complete! TFS

Leave a Reply

