Getting it done!

If you visited a couple days ago, you’ll know that I set some goals for myself for my summer vacation.  Well, so far, so good!  I am getting some scrapbooking finished.  A lot of layouts have to be done three times – one for my/my husband’s album, one for my daughter’s album, and one for my son’s.  I FINALLY did the kids’ Niagra pages, which look almost exactly like this one.  It’s a bit boring doing three of the same, so when I did ours way back when, I didn’t finish the ones for Heather or Mike.  Luckily, I did make all the cricut cuts, but as you can see, I neglected to get all the photo re-prints I needed:

Here are the rest of the 1997 Canada trip pages, finally finished:

These are post cards.

I’m happy to have them finished before our next Canada trip this week!!

I made the Easter bunny on the sled using Paper Crafting World’s Bunny in Cracked Egg, but put him on the sled from Snowman on Sled  because of the unexpected snow we hit on the way to Niagra.  The snow borders are from Winter Frolic.  The maple leaves are a zillion years old.  They may be from Creative Memories.  The snowflakes are a Martha Stewart punch.  The blue paper is Pacifica from Close to My Heart.  One of the reasons I became a consultant was to be able to order lots of the same color paper with the consultant discount.  It has really worked out for me!  I love using the same color paper for all the pages on a particular topic to give a cohesive look.

So, I’m on a three day roll!  Let’s hope it holds out through the summer.  I should be able to make a huge dent in my photo pile.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting it done!

  1. An Elf says:

    Me being way too literal- it is spelled NiagAra. (We went there for our honeymoon, so perhaps, I should steal your pages) 🙂

    • Evelyn says:

      OH MY GOSH!!

      Well, too late now . . .
      Thanks for letting me know!!
      Evelyn

      • An Elf says:

        Bummer- but it’s easily overlooked. I am an overthinker, so 99% of others will NOT notice. You do beautiful work, and I hope I will have this opportunity when MY kids leave the nest…not for another 15 years…sigh.

Leave a Reply

