First day of summer vacation!

I must make a plan!! Wouldn’t want to waste a day!

My plan for today was to straighten my craft room, throw out some stuff, organize other stuff, and finish unfinished projects.  That I did.  I had an almost-complete scrapbook layout of my son in the Navy Sea Cadets; all it needed was one more frame from Stand and Salute, so I got out my gypsy and finished that.  Then I made an exact copy of the layout for my own album.  Looks like this:

I finished a baby card that just needed one more diaper.  I finished my project for an upcoming PCW design team challenge. I put away lots of cards – mostly Christmas cards – that I had made and left hanging around.   (I’ll show you the Christmas cards tomorrow.)   I also went outside and picked raspberries!!

Umm, umm, good!

Here are a few of my other goals for this summer:   1. use each cricut cartridge at least once;  2.  make at least 1 cricut cut per day;  3.  make at least 1 scrapbook page per day;    4.  make Utah album (a 2009 trip)  5.  put on makeup at least once per week.

How’s that all sound?  I’ll let you know how I do!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First day of summer vacation!

  1. Shirley says:

    Yeah for you! One page a day…really? I’m hoping to do one a week. My finals are next Monday and Wednesday, then it’s vacation and crafting for me too, can’t wait to see what you do!

  2. Jayne says:

    LOVE THE PLAN — especially about only putting on make-up once a week! LOL!

    Scrapbook pages of your son are sooo nicely done and the berries look scrumptuous. I’ve made several things for you from Indie Art! Hopefully will get organized and have them in the mail to you soon…

  3. Great page… love our men in the military.
    Good luck with your goals. I would have a hardtime doing a page a day…. I am just trying to keep up with this year and make a couple extra from the years gone by each month. TFS
    Gotta put on my makeup before I go out the door though! LOL

Leave a Reply

