June Bride

I was a June bride!  We just celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary on Sunday!

 

 

 

 

 

Here is the little mini-album I put together for this challenge:

I got the chipboard album for $1.00 at Michaels.  The “June Bride” is actually PCW’s Bear as Princess with some modifications — I enlarged the “underneath” layer of the dress and put it behind the bear to make her veil, and I omitted the pumpkin, but used the handle for a pearl necklace.  The flowers are from Cinco de Mayo Bear.

We had to use dry embossing for this challenge.  I used it on the body of her bridal gown, and on the photo mats on the inside pages:

The patterned papers are from Close to My Heart’s Dotty for You pack.  The embossing folder is the Cuttlebug Birds and Swirls.

Now it’s your turn to link up your June Bride projects over at Paper Crafting World!  Can’t wait to see them!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to June Bride

  1. Jen says:

    So cute! Love this little album with your bride bear, Evelyn! Happy anniversary!

  2. You were a beautiful bride!
    Love your little mini album. TFS

  3. Eunice Brown says:

    Congratulation for making 34 yrs, and your little mini album. It is very cute and you did a great job putting the little bear together. I love the colors. TFS.

Leave a Reply

