All Things Girly!

Whew! What a blog hop!  I hope you had time to look at both day’s projects.  They were fantastic!

Melin is celebrating her second blogaversary for Paper Crafting World/Cooking With Cricut all  week.  There is a new theme for each day, and I signed up to design a project for all of them!

The theme for today’s project is All Things Girly.  Actually most of the themes this week are very girly, and I’m not a very girly-girl!!  So this is going to be quite a challenge for me!!

I do happen to know a very girly-girl, though.  It’s someone I work with, and I made her an altered notebook.  I thought this Dress Form file was very feminine, so I started with that.  I covered the entire thing with black Studio G Glitter Glue to make it sparkle.   I ruffled some pink ribbon along the side and tied it off with a bow.

The paper itself is very pretty and has some soft felt-like texture on the white parts.  I’m sorry, I don’t know what paper stack it came from.  Anyway, here is the finished product:

I also used the black glitter glue on her name.  I think I did a pretty good job with the girly theme, don’t you?

Melin has some beautiful vintage flower digital stamps for you.  Today’s freebie is this vase of roses, and it comes in several different tints.  If you come back on Wednesday, you’ll see how I used this image.  In the meantime, head over to CWC/PCW and pick it up for yourself!  Be sure to wish Melin a happy blogaversary!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to All Things Girly!

  1. gramjak says:

    Tis notebook is the ultimate in feminine!! Love the pink ribbon. plus the glittery dress form makes the paper colors really pop. Know Dawn will love it, Evelyn!

  2. lynden1408 says:

    Really cute card, Girly-Girl! ;-}

  3. alvina says:

    I love your card so pretty, thanks for sharing.

    alvinadiaz@msn.com
    alvinascreations.blogspot.com

  4. Claudia says:

    Everything about your card works together so very well and I really like the ribbon treatment! TY for sharing!

  5. Claudia Gassett says:

    Wish my name was Dawn! Love this and so so girly.

  6. silvia haynes says:

    Very pretty!! LOVE the dress form!

  7. Your card is beautiful!!! I have admired seeing this done with the ribbon from other sites. You did a perfect job with everything!!

  8. Charlotte says:

    Evelyn, This is just so very pretty. I just love the dress form and the way it sparkles. And the way you did the ribbon is fabulous!!
    Charlotte

  9. upnurse says:

    this is a lovely card the ribbon is fantastic love how you used it

  10. Jen says:

    What a wonderful gift! I love the paper and the sparkly dress form and pink ribbon is a wonderful addition! (I wish my name was Dawn, too!)

  11. shesasassylady says:

    What a beautiful little card! Love it! TFS

  12. javajen says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous card!! All of the details are just beautiful!!

  13. Michelle R says:

    This is SO pretty and I like the paper!

    Hugs,
    Michelle

  14. the black with glitter really makes it pop. lovely card.

  15. Great idea to add the sparkly to the dress!! I really want to try that ribbon technique!

Leave a Reply

