Partial shape card

Sheila from She’s A Sassy Lady is having a challenge to follow her easy video directions and make what she’s calling a “partial shape card.”  I thought I’d give it a try, so I made eight Christmas cards to add to my growing collection for 2012.

I used the Santa face from page 25 of Joys of the Season with different Christmas papers to get different looks.  Here’s the one I am entering in her challenge:

They were very easy to do following her directions.  It’s done with the gypsy.  If you have a gypsy, you should go check out her video and make some of these cards whether or not you enter them into her challenge.  It would work as well with any of the other cutting programs out there, too!!

All the patterned paper is from Recollections’ Sugar Plums paper pad.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Partial shape card

  1. Creative M says:

    Evelyn,Thanks for sharing your beautiful Christmas Cards!!!Love it!

  2. shesasassylady says:

    What an awesome card, love the Santa! Thanks for playing along and sharing with us at She’s A Sassy Lady.

  3. gramjak says:

    Evelyn — we’ve been out of town, so this is my first look at your magnificent Santa cards! They are wonderful! Now I have to get Joys of the Season (LOL!)

  4. gramjak says:

    Evelyn — we’ve been out of town, so this is my first look at your magnificent Santa cards! They are wonderful! Now I have to get Joys of theSeason (LOL!)

  5. lucy says:

    Love the santa card…

Leave a Reply

